Jayce Dorcheus
11/19/2012 07:37:36 am

The question I will answer the one "What is different about our lives than Egyptians?' The way we are different is we have technology and they didn't have technology. I'm very happy that I didn't have to live that way it would be terrible. I would like for her to bring in a real death mask. I have learned a lot of stuff about Egypt like the way they mummify all of the citizens and how they make an incision to the body it was fun.

Reply
Kaylie :P
11/19/2012 09:18:30 am

I know right!! That is exactly what I'm talking about.

Reply
Alessandro
11/19/2012 07:44:47 am

Well our life compare to Egyptians that we have elecertcity and internet games(PS Xbox game boy) and tv's .Egypt was in ancient times like 3000 B.C. or something like that.If I lived in ancient Egypt i would be died right now(in the ancient times) and not see my PS3 or my favorite TV shows and right now (if I was died in the Egypt times) i would not be doing this homework assigment.I love being in my own life.

Reply
karisa
11/19/2012 07:49:18 am

My favorite thing that we leaned about Egypt was mummification. The part where we mummified the dolls was the best part. I would like Ms. Matthews to bring some of the amulets to show. I like my life more than the Egyptia I don't have to mummify someone!

Reply
ashlynn
11/19/2012 07:50:45 am

i would like her to bring an eghptian jewl or braslet or something that showed there colors.our life is diffrent becouse we can call people they couldnt we have medacines that they didnt have we dont stich pointy things up pepoles noises when they die. we know that the brain is very important we have teknolagy that they did not have like... phones, computers and a lot of ether things.

Reply
Fernanda
11/19/2012 08:04:46 am

The best thing I learnd about Egypt is the mummification and I liked it because we got do it and it's cool how they did it.The differce about my life compared to thier life is that they have a different way of doing things.

Reply
oscar
11/19/2012 08:34:21 am

The best about Egypt was when king tutankhamen became a king at the age of 10.and also I liked it when we learned how to take out the brains and lungs from mummies.

Reply
Kaylie :P
11/19/2012 09:12:12 am

The question I am going to answer today is, "What is different about our life compared to the ancient Egyptians?" I think our lives are different like the things we use. We have power tools, they had rocks and a nail. We have houses they lived in huts. I'm glad we live in the era we do know, but if you think of the little things, it might be kinda' fun to live like an Egyptian!!

Reply
Danny Do
11/19/2012 09:47:45 am

The best thing that I learned is the Egyptians believed that even though you died.....you will still live in the afterlife.I like how the Egyptians believed that you will still live in the afterlife because the life that you currently lived maybe you had done mistakes,in the next life you would live you can fix them.Well what's different about our lives between the Egyptians is very different.We have technology that could help people,faster and better transportation,and we have the medicine that could help people with sickness and death.So if the Egyptians lived in our livesit would be more easier for them.

Reply
Danny Do
11/19/2012 02:23:49 pm

On the last sentence I meant to say,"lived in our lives it would be more easier for them."

Reply
Adriana
11/19/2012 09:50:33 am

The best thing I have learned about Egypt is the mummifing because when you go home and someone asks you what more you learned today you can tell them exacly how you do mummifing and what places they go into.
The egyptians life compared to mine is with lots of things like they had divorant clothes, and their writing and very complicated but they might disagree and say are writing ot hard and people now don't mummify like they did.

Reply
Desiree milo
11/19/2012 10:06:55 am

I will go with the first question i think it was really hard for them to make sarcophagus and i would bring bracelets, necklaces, and artifacts and stuff that was owned by kig tut and cleopatra it would be cool i think i want to be those people who finds valuable stuff... It would be fun and cool to see cool stuff that was owned by, important rulers like King Tutankhamen, Amonhotep who"s wife is Nefertiti and other rulers in ancient egypt but the embalming one is really gross and i bet they worked hard..... :-)

Reply
Chris Ventura
11/19/2012 10:17:37 am

The diffrence between us and the ancient Egyptians is we have technology and we have life lot's more easy then the ancient Egyptians. We don't bury our own like the ancient Egyptians like how they mummified them and put them in a tomb and barried them. We now just go to church and pray amd the bury them.

Reply
Ashley
11/19/2012 10:58:06 am

I am going to talk about how our lives are different than the Ancient Egyptians. Our lives are way different like we don't mummify like they do. We go through a way different process. We also have furnaces so we don't have to build a fire so we don't freeze in the night. Also we don't live in huts we live i n warm houses.

Reply
felisha
11/19/2012 11:07:16 am

I learned how to make a mummy. I liked it because it was fun makeing all the stuff and as we made them we hade to studie where every thing went.The life that egyptians hade was way different than ours.because they had gods and pharohs that they looked up to.And they had slaves that built the pyiminds.And the slaves worked for the pharohs.

Reply
Cristian A. ;)
11/19/2012 11:09:46 am

i learned in egypt there were a LOT of kings like Tutankhamen and the part I liked is when WE mummifed the dolls.....

Reply
alessandro
2/8/2013 12:06:47 pm

same here

Reply
Jace
11/19/2012 11:33:09 am

First of all our life are really different. We have technology like Xbox360, PS3, t.v. and ect. I want her to bring a hippo type thing like what we had. I think it will be really fun and cool. My favorite thing that we did was the mummies.

Reply
Danny Do
11/21/2012 12:28:51 am

I am very grateful for Ms.Tracey Mathews for bringing those artifacts to look at.Mt favorite artifact was the writings of the Egyptians.One of the things that I learned surprised me that the Egyptians got ruled by the Greeks,and the Greeks got ruled over by the Romans,and the Romans got ruled over by the Muslums.Another thing I learned that a pyramid is 3 football fields!Thank you so much Ms.Tracey Mathews for bringing those artifacts in I am very grateful!

Reply
Danny Do
11/21/2012 09:36:33 am

I am very grateful for Ms.Tracey Mathews for bringing us those artifacts to look at.One of the my favorite artifacts were the Egyptian alphabet.One of the things that I learned suprised me was the Egyptians got ruled over by the Greeks,and the Greeks got ruled over by the Romans,and the Romans got ruled over by the Muslums.Another thing I learned is that even the Greek Emperor ruled over the Egyptians,he still respected them.Thank you so much For bringing those artifacts Ms.Tracey Mathews I am very grateful.

Reply
Katheryn
11/26/2012 12:41:27 pm

The best thing learned about Egypt was all the gods and goddess it was fun of what they believed back then 👌👏

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.