Boys: What are some ways that you can be chivalrous in our classroom and at our school?
Girls: What are some things boys can do in our classroom that you would appreciate?

Try to comment on
WRITE 5 COMPLETE SENTENCES
Joel Guillen
3/4/2013 07:22:14 am

Some ways we can be chivalrous in our classroom or at school are... Like holding doors for the girls, letting them do everything first. Also you can act like a gentleman when they're around. Letting them do whatever they would like to do and helping them with whatever they need. So I guess this week is gonna be kind to girls. I wonder why last week boys didn't get anything, since it was boy/man of the house week.

Reply
Alessandro
3/4/2013 10:29:37 am

Agree.

Reply
katheryn
3/4/2013 07:40:33 am

well boys should just be nice.If you be nice we will be thankful.Like christian today he held the door for me and i say thank you. but boys dont go over the line and say your the best well you could say that but you dont have to.all im saying is that even if you do little things its still helpful.

Reply
nancy:)
3/4/2013 07:40:34 am

I think maybe holding the door would be nice. Or like saying ladys first. That would be very nice. I think its really nice we're doing this. I think itll be a great expirience.

Reply
Oscar:)
3/4/2013 07:44:10 am

I'm going to try to be a charcoalus boy and hold the door for the girls

Reply
Desiree
3/4/2013 07:47:20 am

I will appreciate it if the boy's can be nice and courteous to the girls and lets be thankful for the boys and for what they do... I am going to help the boys if i can....And girls we should work together and help the boys... Starting tomorrow im going to help anyone who needs help so thank you for everything and bye (:

Reply
alexh
3/4/2013 08:04:52 am

I now what we can be really really really nice like quakers and being nice to people make's them feel better and thank you by doing great things to you back they like that stuff the people want the other people nice and do nice stuff chivalry and peoplelike to help thats why nobody whants mean people .

Reply
Cristian
3/4/2013 08:46:36 am

Opening doors for girls.letting girls frisake ther live bettter.helping themwith stuff.phcking in chairs for them.

Reply
Scott
3/4/2013 09:01:38 am

We could stop making fun of people, stop bullying, being nice to others, dont be rude to them. Encouraging people to do their very best. In class try to not have late work.

Reply
Kaylie
3/4/2013 09:20:09 am

I think common respectfulness will be just fine. Things like holding the door, helping us with work, if we need it, and saying "Ladies First". I also think since the boys should be helping us a lot this week we ( like my mom always tells me to do) say please and thank you. Ha. I'm excited to see some of the things the boys will do this week.

Reply
Jace Q
3/4/2013 09:34:58 am

Its going to be really diffrent from some other weeks. The Martin Luther King Jr. week was alot diffrent. It will take a little bit to get used to. I think that it will be fun and difficult to do. We could open doors for them, let them always go first in every thing, tuck in their chairs for them.

Reply
Chris Ventura
3/4/2013 09:41:31 am

Well in our classroom we can let girls go first in line, we can say excuse me instead of walking right ahead and we can turn our work in on time. We can also raise our hands to ask you a question and answer a question. I have also noticed alot of the boy's in our classroom are disrespectful to you and ms. Gresh and alot of the other girls ( including me ) it's not fairy nice ( haha see what I did there?) In the halls we can walk straight in line and not talk or disturb others in the halls and be alot more respectful to other classrooms by not running, yelling, laughing etc. in the halls. That's all I have to say in this week's blog.

Reply
Fernanda
3/4/2013 09:51:47 am

I think they should be nice to all the girls because the girls would appreshate that.they should hold the door for us.they should let ladies go first.I will enjoy what the boys have to for us girls.But I think the boys will do it for the 15 points.

Reply
Alessandro
3/4/2013 10:48:18 am

Well It's going to be hard ( well for some of us who dont like to be nice). Some of the girls thinks I'm going to be the nice boy this week( just saying) or maybe not.I will do my best to help to the maidens( girls in class).I believe that some boys well try their best to earn 15 or 20 ( I think).

I thought Chivalry was about an art or something like that.The trust and loyalty is good to tell to either of you.

Reply
Danny Do
3/4/2013 11:56:32 am

Well I think I should open open the doors for the maidens.Help the maidens pick up whatever they dropped on the ground.Be nice to the maidens and don't yell or make them feel bad.To be chivalrous in school,open doors to people,help them when they get hurt,try to help them to be not sad,be a sportsmanship,tell them good job,and smile when someone comes by.Another thing to be nice to the maidens in our class is to hand them whatever things they need.Smile to the maidens when they pass by rather than making an unpleasant face at them.Don't call the maidens names.Don't hurt the maidens feelings.When the maidens are talking,tell them in a nice way to stop talking or they will get in trouble.When talking to the maidens,talk in a nice voice.Be nice and talk to the queens (Ms.Lawrence and Ms.Gresh) in a nice voice.Also respect and be listening when the queens are talking.

Reply
Hemi H
3/4/2013 12:33:54 pm

This week is going to fun I think we get to help them with their stuff and holding the doors and letting them know that we are not mean we are actually nice. But........this week is going to be awesome. I THINK.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.