Today, we read Christmas Humbugs, a rhyming story. WRITE A POEM about what your winter break is going to be like. It doesn't have to rhyme if you don't want it to. Here's mine:
I really cannot wait
for winter break this year,
I get to be with family 
and give gifts full of cheer.
I love reading books
while I sit by the fire,
and I like waking up
whenever I desire!
Having a week off
is really such a joy!
It gives some relaxation
for every girl and boy!
I hope you have a great break,
whatever you may do!
I will see you all again
 for school on January 2!


Karisa
12/17/2012 07:45:45 am

I love the holidays.
To my amaze,
School has gone by so fast.
I should have read a lot when it last.
Well I didn't.
I shouldn't have waited.
And now school is over.
It's time to get the brake stared!

Reply
Alessandro
12/17/2012 08:14:36 am

Oh well
my friends its almost the end of
school its fun about subjects
recces lunch even our desk!
You guys must be good for Santa
to come I'm going to play
a Christmas cup
can't wait for it .

Reply
Kaylie :P
12/17/2012 08:29:34 am

Wait?Wait? I cannot wait
For our Christmas break,
You get to be with your best friends
And eat home-made carrot cake!
Worm fires make me so tired,
So the next morning I can awake,
And open presents with my sister.
I love to see the joy on my parents face!

Reply
oscar
12/17/2012 08:29:47 am

I like cristmas time it is so so fun becuse it is a true spirit of fun time.And kris kringle comes and leaves us christmas presents.And i will miss my friends.

Reply
alexh
12/17/2012 08:54:20 am

I cant wait for christmas because we get a week off school and be with family. Its the time of year were you and your family relax and have fun you dont go to school your mom and dad dont work and enjoy the holiday to me its fun, me and my family wake up early and there are a lot of presents down stairs or up stairs its fun.

Reply
Scott
12/17/2012 09:42:45 am

8 days till christmas
time for friends and family
to come together and shared the spirit
of christmas and celebrate the birth of jesus and open gifts
and eat turkey all day long

Reply
Ashlynn
12/17/2012 09:51:37 am

Winter break will brig so much joy!
all the children will be so pleased to
what they see under the christmas tree
all the boys and girls will feel the spirit
of christmas whith joy

Reply
Adriana
12/17/2012 09:52:20 am

It's that time of year ,
for Christmas cheer.
Giving giifts to families near.
Lending help and lifting weight
even if it's a little late.
Sending out Christmas cards,
could be such a pleasure, but
receiving love it can't be
measured.
Merry Christmas !!! :)

Reply
Desiree
12/17/2012 10:04:14 am

I am excited for Christmas is here.. I can't wait to see my family dear..
We drink hot chocolate and eat cookies.. We eat cake but we don't bake.. I see kids being happy but babies crying and people may think Santa Claus has a dog named Santa Paws...

Reply
Danny Do
12/17/2012 10:42:07 am

As we get ready for Christmas,
we decorate around the house.
We set up our Christmas tree,
and hang up sparkling ornaments.
Our parents wrap our gifts,
and we wrap theirs too.
I wake up on Christmas eve,
I say,"Only one more day till Christmas!"
Mom bakes her homemade recipe cookies,
and I sit scooping up cookie dough all over my face.
I wake on Christmas morning,
my heart fills with joy.
I wake everyone up,
to open our gifts.
We all open our gifts,
with smiles on our faces.
While I open my presents,
I shout,"Merry Christmas!"

Reply
Alessansro
2/6/2013 10:20:08 pm

Nice poem

Reply
Chris Ventura
12/17/2012 10:44:05 am

It's almost Christmas time for fun and jolly times where people give gifts and recieve gifts, spend time with family throughout the day and have a joyous dinner. its a day where familys laugh, sing, talk, cry with joy, and relax for the day.

Reply
Cristian :)
12/17/2012 10:53:33 am

Christmas it's a way for us to be together and be proud,i'm really happy it's almost Christmas

Reply
Fernanda
12/17/2012 11:01:11 am

I can't wait in till winter break because it's no school and it's christmas I just love the holidays it's so awesome. And it's a time to be with your family all christmas. Also it gives you a break from school it's not that I don't like school it's that it's sort of fun being out of school.And I hope it's snows so that the whole family can go sleighing on the mountains and that's why I like winter break.

Reply
Jayce Dorcheus
12/17/2012 11:04:43 am

It does not seem to be Christmas yet
But I will not fret. For it's Christmas time
Because I can feel the sublime.
Seeing all the little girls and boys
With all the presents and joy.
Sadly it's time to take a break
And maybe even eat some cake.
That is all for now
I'll see you next year somehow.

Reply
Jace Q
12/17/2012 11:20:12 am

Christmas time is finaly here
It is the best time of the year
The trees the lights
Are really bright
Just like Rudolphs nose at night

Reply
anna
12/17/2012 11:19:01 pm

It's almost Christmas time!
I can't wait for what presents are mine.
At winter break.
Ooo i just can't wait.
I can't wait for celebrating and having dinner all together
Having fun and laughing.
Our dog's will have nice elf suits.
I'm surely gonna think they will look cute.
I have soo much to tell you!
But...
I don't wanna be late...
For school.

Reply
nancy
12/20/2012 02:29:33 am

i cant wait for it ! it seems like its going tto be very fun here! so I think it will bre family fun and games all the whole break. I will miss every one though. We vwill be going to cali. maybe my dad says.

Reply
Nancy:)
12/20/2012 05:30:12 am

Its that time of year, filled with cheer,when all our family gets together and celebrates christmas eve together.When we can bake and bake till' we get a cake! Christmas is fun to eat gum! Opening presents till 12 o'clock,and to walk all around. To stay on the ground is hard couse your always daydreaming with your toys!

Reply
Ashley
1/1/2013 10:30:46 am

Oh I love Christmas break.
It's time to spend time with family,
and cook the Christmas dinner.
and open our gifts on Christmas day.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.