What was a part of Bill Nye's video on light and color that you will remember? Tell me about a time when you saw light and color working together to create something AMAZING! (something like a light show, a laser show, or fireworks).
Scott
2/4/2013 07:05:08 am

i remember why they put smoke in parties cause that way the light
will bounce off and make the colors.

I saw a light show at las vegas when they put on the show.

Reply
alexh
2/4/2013 07:17:31 am

I can remember that you can change the colores of light like the colores of galixes the suns and the stuff of clouds in space that make suns and colores of atmospherand sky and ground ,skin , hair ,eye's , paint and how chameleians change their skin by moods and tempetcher and animal in spring and winter change coat coler.

Reply
karisa
2/4/2013 07:18:17 am

I learnd alot about light and color. Like white reflects all colors, and black absorbes all colors. As well as colors absorbe all colors but the color we see. I've seen neon light make a big light show. As well as fireworks that made poker cards.

Reply
Desiree M.
2/4/2013 07:43:08 am

I remember that white object reflect but black objects absorbs colors.
And I will tell you what I saw. I saw these lights that they put out to tell people there store is open. Those lights have different colors and they have lights in them. They work together because when it's dark they light up.they also had those lights in Beyonce's halftime that was so cool I loved it.

Reply
Tyler
2/4/2013 07:54:28 am

That white reflects all color.last year when we had 4 July we hade the last firework and at first it looked cool but it tipped over and my family was running as fast as they could

Reply
Alessandro
2/4/2013 08:00:12 am

Well that red absorbed blue,green ,yellow ,(I think white).Its true that black is warmer than white paper,(I could tell because I wear a half blue\black kinda). White paper is colder because the heat is like running away from the white paper ,black paper is absorb the heat that makes it hotter.

Well on a fireworks there's is a tail sort of like comet tail.The tail was like red , green ,blue (I dont know because i haven't saw a firework since New Years day at midnight) that its then it pops out like a star that the color is gold,blue,green or anything color.

Reply
Cristian A.
2/4/2013 08:08:56 am

i wasen't in the class room in the bill nye video.but i ive seen fire work and their awesome

Reply
oscar
2/4/2013 08:13:55 am

My favorite part was when the kids mixed the food coloring and made different colors! And that is about it

Reply
Ashlynn
2/4/2013 08:21:02 am

i liked it when bill nie used tennis to explane how colors work together to make another color like my shirt is pink but if whight didnt reflect off of it ten it wuld be blue green ect. becouse of bill nie i know the primary colors i never knew the the primary colors until today. on the 4th of july i saw a light show up in yellowstone it was AMAZING!!!!

Reply
Kaylie
2/4/2013 08:35:23 am

What I remember most was when they shone a white light through a glass prism and came out the other side as a rainbow.( I thought that was REALLY cool! )
I can't really remember if I ever saw a light show that was "AMAZING" before besides like fireworks ( witch actually can be AMAZING Too.)

Reply
Joel
2/4/2013 09:02:38 am

From the Bill Nye video/movie I learned that white makes up all colors and black absorbs them, and also that say an orange absorbs all colors except orange { it reflects orange} it the same for a red apple it absorbs all of the colors except red ,which it reflects. I also learned that all of the colors shown together is called ' the full spectrum' { which can be made by sending white light into a prism.} Two things that I have seen that looked AMAZING are .... {1} At a dance I went to I saw like these black disco balls that had holes which each ha an individual color and there was smoke which illuminated it more! {2} In Mexico you can light fireworks whenever you want so I have seen fireworks there! So light was really cool today, I hope we get to make a rainbow with prisms!!!

Reply
Adriana
2/4/2013 09:52:25 am

I remember that when something is a color like just green , blue , red so on that its absorbing all the other colors but its reflecting that color that it appears to be .

On my tenth birthday my mom got a scientist and a lady from the fire circus , and the things they did used color and light for example the lady lit fire and a hula hupe and told me to spin and when I did you could see all the colors and light in one big clob that looked like a rainbow that you could stare at ,and the scientist mixed a hull bunch of

Reply
Adriana
2/4/2013 09:54:01 am

Globe lights together and it mixed into a dark dark black glow in the dark light that you could see threw .

Reply
2/4/2013 09:35:18 am

From the Bill Nye video I will always remember that all the colors will absorb into something except for it's own color. My family saw awesome lights in Disney Land. The show was called World of Colors. They showed tons of characters from all the Disney movies. Light is an awesome thing, it's probably my favorite science subjects

Reply
jasmine
2/4/2013 09:44:22 am

I liked the part were the rainbow kid had a sign that said that whit was all colors well think thats what it said . I have watched fire works be for and seen fire , light corporating

Reply
Chris Ventura
2/4/2013 10:06:35 am

The thing I will always remember about Bill Nye always teaching that white is all of the colors combined. I also learned that black absorbs all colors and white does'nt absorb all colors.
Well one time me and my nephew got bored so we got a bunch of mirrors and put them in a certain angle, then we got a laser and pointed it to one of them and it reflected off of all of them we even got my dogs attention.

Reply
Fernanda
2/4/2013 10:29:36 am

I remember that if you light goes through a prism it makes the colors of the rainbow.Somthing amazing that happens every year is when it's July 4th and all the fireworks pop up,

Reply
Danny Do
2/4/2013 10:54:38 am

I will remember that white is a mix of colors.I will remember that each object of a color is absorbing all the other colors except the main color of the object is reflecting the lights of the color on the object.I will remember that what color we see is what a light is bouncing off of.On July 4th,I went outside my house at night(with my parents permission)to watch fireworks.What I saw is streaks of light flying in the air and exploding with bright colors.I will importantly know that colors are just not colors,their what light bounces off and what we see.

Reply
Jace Q
2/4/2013 12:29:50 pm

I learned that the object the light is coming to reflects the color that it is. I like it when the mixed all the colors together and they made different colors. The reason they put smoke in clubs is so the light can be seen. When I was up in Goblin Valley with my uncle and cousins. We had a laser pointer and pointed it to the smoke, It looked like in animation!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.