Since we didn't have school today, we'll just write something for fun!

Write a story about what would it be like to hang out with a President on President's Day. Would you take Lincoln to the Lincoln Memorial? Would you go bowling with George Washington? Or maybe you would like to hang out with a President who is still ab
Desiree Milo #16
2/18/2013 06:35:00 am

I would take Eisenhower to a golf game I never knew he installed the golf court in back of the White House... I picked him because he was my favorite president... Well it will be fun to hang out with a president on presidents day so yeah... I wish he was still alive so I can hang out with him....:-)

Reply
Ms. Lawrence
2/18/2013 08:33:07 am

I didn't know that either Desiree! That's awesome!

Reply
Scott
2/19/2013 07:25:57 am

awsome thats cool

Reply
Danny Do
2/18/2013 10:08:18 am

For me,I would take Abraham Lincoln on a stroll at an old American history museum.Abraham Lincoln and I would talk about the facts and objects from American history.I would sit down and buy ice cream at an ice cream store and I would talk to Abraham Lincoln about how he struggled to end slavery.If Abraham Lincoln and I could take a tour in the White House,I would ask him what was the main thing he did in the White House.I am very surprised that Abraham Lincoln created several amendments to the laws.I would sit in a bench at a park with Abraham Lincoln and I would talk that how he became a great president in the United States of America.If I could hang out with Abraham Lincoln and George Washington,I would just go to a park,buy ice cream,and I would talk about how they became such great presidents of the United States of America.If I were to hang out with George Washington,he and I would go and take a tour at his old house he used to live in.It would be such an honor to meet with one of the very greatest presidents in the history of America between the start of the Revolutionary War and today.So that's what would I would do if I were to hang out with a president of the United States of America on President's Day.Have a great President's Day Ms.Gresh and Ms.Lawrence!

Reply
Scott
2/19/2013 07:25:19 am

did i would take George Washington i would him to
tell me how to invet the lighting cause from what
i learned was that he did this thing and he pointed
it at the sky it a lightning bolt.And i learned that he
invented the lighting and ho invented it was awsome

Reply
Joel Guillen
2/19/2013 08:34:38 am

I would hang out with Teddy Roosevelt and we would go explore the world on horseback. Why I like Teddy is because he was a really great nature lover and an out-going man who was really nice. I would also want to hang out with Thomas Jefferson and talk to him about how his Declaration of Independence and how it's helped us today. Presidents are cool!!!!

Reply
Alessandro
2/19/2013 09:09:40 am

Well I know that Abraham Lincoln was a boy who chop wood for his family.His grand-dad or grandmother die ( dont know which) that either one teach him to read or read stories to him.Once he grown into his 20's he did a job( forgot whats the job called) which was something.Once there was a guy that dared Lincoln of something ( dont know what dare).


Since Lincoln's birthday is on mine it would be cool if he take me on a tour on both of us birthday.Now that he died its sad that after the Gettysburg address.The war from the North and South start again.I hope Lincoln still is happy about there's peace.

Reply
Tyler
2/19/2013 11:36:00 pm

I would take George Washington to a football game. I don't think he knows what football is but I guess it would be fun to hang out with him.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.