Tomorrow is our Medieval Feast. Congratulations to all those who can attend. What was a feast like in the Middle Ages? What do you think our feast will be like tomorrow? What activities are you excited for?
Scott
3/25/2013 08:22:33 am

Thank you Quen Lawrence for the congrats but back to the blog.In the neidvalntimes a feast be like a gathering and eating event.I think are feast will be like games activities having food there and im so excited to go.the activities im excite for is every single one.
sincerly:Scott Kroff

Reply
4/20/2013 01:24:44 pm

I have been in the hostbitle

Reply
Karisa M.
3/25/2013 08:33:36 am

In the medieval times the feasts were very messy! Thay had nothing to eat with but there hands. Thay also shared with one another. I'm excited about the feast beacuse of all the activities we get to do. I realy want to see what we are playing! :) :) :)

Reply
Chris Ventura
3/25/2013 09:07:56 am

Well from what I have seen on the movies the Kings/Queens, servants and people sit down with a lot of weird clothes and have a meal or talk about important stuff while a jester makes sure some people are intertained. I am mostly excited about going outside (if we do) to jest or do fun activity like that. I am mostly exicted about spending more time with most of my friends that will attend the feast. I am also kinda bummed about the people in our class that will not be going to the feast it's even more sad because some people in our class don't even care.

Reply
alexh
3/25/2013 09:26:31 am

In the middle ages a feast was as great as a party becous the people had really really good manors and had good coarses . The feast that where having will be awsome I will be doing the joust and having allot of fun jousting everybody and become jousting king and having fun with my best friends and I will have allot of fun.

Reply
Kaylie
3/25/2013 09:57:08 am

In the middle ages, feasts were for royal people and their guests. These feasts were made up of three or so courses of foods. They ate on big round pieces of bread, witch substituted for plates. The "plates" were made to sop up the juices from meats, and leftover sauces. As for as much food there was, samples of each is all they could eat, that is why their only utensil was a knife. Afterword the bread was given to the peasants to eat for their dinner.
I am not sure what our feat will look like tomorrow, nor what activities I'm exited for ( because I don't know what activities are.) Lol

Reply
Desiree Milo
3/25/2013 09:57:14 am

I think in the medieval times they had a lot of food. Like they ate fried pig's head , lamb that's all I now. And they had fun games like jousting,and other stuff it is going to be really fun can't wait for tomorrow. And I feel bad for the people who doesn,'t get to go they are my friends. And their going to miss the fun with the kids who are going. So that is really sad for me. So yeah.(:

Reply
Danny Do
3/25/2013 10:43:47 am

A feast in the middle ages is in a castle,they used hands to eat food rather than eat with forks and spoons,they had these straws under their feet to keep their castle warm and the straw collects the dropped food,and they had jesters or dancers to entertain the king or their Lord and the other people.Our feast will have carpet floors instead rather than straws.I think we will have plates to eat rather than eating on a piece of bread (a trencher).I think we will use forks and spoons to eat rather than eating with our hands.I think we are going to use manners to the kings and queens just like in medieval times.I think we are not going to be jesters or even dancers.What activity I'm excited about is the joust.The joust is two knights on horses (I think we are not going to have horses) with lances and charge each other to knock one of the other down.Another activity I'm excited about is we might dance.

Reply
Alessandro
3/25/2013 11:49:35 am

I have to agree with Chris, some people who have less points for the feast think like this "I don't really care. I'll have 350+ on March 25."I just want to see what actives are we doing tomorrow.It would be awesome to do the actives and see a jester ( if there is one at the feast ). People ( in Middle Ages ) had to wear cloths that had belts( kinda) also had to wear hats ( again kinda) and weird shoes and pants.It will be a day to remember tomorrow.

Reply
Jayce D
3/25/2013 12:02:16 pm

Well I'm so happy for making it to the feast tomorrow and that I will be with my friends.I also feel so bad for my other friends that don't get to go to the feast. But I know they could have tried a little harder and I'm trying to encourage them to try harder. Back in the medieval times it would be so messy because all they had to eat with was their hands. Also it teached the pages good manors to the ladies. To me the catapult seems like the coolest thing to do at the feast and then the jousting. Well Miss Lawrence That is what I call a blog. Bye

Reply
Jace Q
3/25/2013 12:12:04 pm

In medieval time a feast was where every body gets together and eats. Alot of the time there wold be a jester(s). The jester would entertain the guest while they eat. Our feast is going to be a little bit diffrent. The one that im most excited for is jousting, I think it will be very fun. It will suck for the poeple that can't go, but some poeple don't even try.

Reply
Cristian A :D
3/25/2013 12:40:16 pm

I think it's gonna be fun and messy.And that were gonna eat.And im excided about the feast.in the middle ages were messy.i feel bad for my friends the cat go to the feast.I think we are gonna learn how to fence or something like that.

Reply
Ashley
3/25/2013 12:55:12 pm

A feast was a ton of people would sit down in the castle and eat tons of food. They were very messy people. They would also share things like drinks and food. I hope we don't do that tomorrow! I'm not really sure what the feast is going to be like tomorrow, but i'm sure it will be fun. I'm looking forward towards all the games. I love how we get to do things like this, and learn a lot from it! Thank you to all the Queens and Kings for doing this for us!

Reply
Joel Guillen
3/25/2013 02:14:45 pm

Well first of all I would like to say that I'm REALLY excited for the feast and I would like to thank my Queens for helping me go. Anyway, a Medieval feast [in my opinion] is a gathering, in a castle, of Nobles, Knights and Ladys. Which come together for a festive dinner with a great deal of entertainmment. The people who served you were the pages learning to have manners and stuff, and you didn't eat with forks or spoons you ate with your hands alone. That was messy but you could have passed a sickness to someone as well. As to what I'm excited about is .... {guess]..........EVERYTHING!!!! So see you at the Feast My Queens.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.