What do you think the bulbs will do in the pot? Write your prediction below. What could we do to make the bulbs grow faster? What could we do to make the bulbs grow slower?
alex
1/7/2013 07:15:58 am

I think that this science progect is gonna be relly good,I think adding a plastic case with tinfiol and that stuff that paper you put in easter basket will make the bulbs grow faster and putting it in a bag will make it grow slower and I think the bulb will just be sitting there just trying to grow and become good.

Reply
Karisa
1/7/2013 07:53:18 am

I think the bulbs will grow in 5 weeks. Also the bulbs have grown a little bit. I have been growing a little before so I think I have a good guess. If we want to grow the bulbs slower than we could put it some where dark. With out the sun it grows slower. To make them grow faster you would fertilize them. The fertilizer has food for the bulbs to grow. I know that small already grown plants only need water every week. :)

Reply
Oscar
1/7/2013 08:05:13 am

I think that we should water them and that we put more dirt so .the roots can grow faster and then maybe. they will grow faster and faster.

Reply
Jace
1/7/2013 08:19:31 am

I think some of them will take a long time. But the one that is standing straight up, I think will take two weeks. We can make them grow faster by watering them and putting them in the sun.

Reply
anna
1/7/2013 09:18:38 am

I think they will grow to 5 inches in 4 weeks and I think they need a teensee tiny more dirt and some water so they can grow.I think they will expand (obviously lol) and shape into a beautiful idk what the flower is a tulip?The one that is 2 inches is close to 5 incs..kinda but only because it's straight i think the bulbs that are 1 inch will grow into a tulip? And will kinda bend a little while the one that is 2 inches will be straight up.Maybe there diffrent colors too.

Reply
Alessandro
1/7/2013 09:24:58 am

I wasn't there for the bulbs in class. My prediction is that it will grow in the spring or in 2 or 3 weeks to make it grow slower.To make it grow faster you have to keep adding water once a day.Once it's been watered it might grow (or not ) a inch.I say that the bulbs might look cool if it grows fast.

Reply
Kayie :P
1/7/2013 09:28:27 am

I think the bulbs are going to take about 3 to 4 weeks to grow 5 inches.
I've have had some experience planting and gardening things so I think this may be some fun. I think if we were to take proper care of the bulb like not forget to water it or not give it enough sunlight it may grow faster, but if we did happen to forget a few times it might take longer to bloom.

Reply
nancy
1/7/2013 09:32:35 am

I think to make it grow faster we should fertelize the bulbs. And to make them grow slower put them in a dark place. I also think the one thats straight up,will grow,around a week and a half.

Reply
Danny Do
1/7/2013 09:45:03 am

The bulbs will store some of the water in the dirt.The bulb's roots will go farther down into the pot and dirt.I predict that the bulbs will grow a little bit in 3 or 4 weeks.What we could do to make the bulbs grow faster is to always watch if it's healthy,water the bulbs once every 2 days so you don't give it too much,and give it light.To make the bulbs grow slower water it once every 4 days and don't give it much light.

Reply
Jayce
1/7/2013 09:49:59 am

I got checked out so I missed what you are talking about ,but it sounds really interesting. Really Sad!!!!. :(

Reply
Ashley
1/7/2013 10:16:19 am

I think the bulbs will be trying to get as much food and water as they possibly can. To make the bulbs grow faster we should put them in the sunlight. But to make the bulbs grow slower we shouldn't put it in the sunlight. I love doing these things. It is so much fun!

Reply
Ashlynn
1/7/2013 10:22:17 am

The bulbs will grow in the pot and they will get stronger by the day.we could water the bulbs more and we could put it by the window so it can get more sunlight.we could stop watering the bulbs or put in a bag withought water or sunlight so it wouldnt grow.

Reply
Chris ventura
1/7/2013 10:30:46 am

I think the bulbs will start to grow then sprout flowesr all over the pot. We could out the bulbs in the sunlight and water them 1 time every 2 days and fertilize them. To make them grow slower wwe do not water them for a long time and leave them in the dark.

Reply
1/7/2013 10:45:45 am

i think that the bulbs will grow in 2 weeks because it takes time to grow. Some will be taller some will be shorter. The bulbs will need water. The eather thing they need is water and oxygen.bulbs need water so they can stay healthy.

Reply
Fernanda
1/7/2013 10:48:43 am

I think it well consum the dirt in the pot and it will grow in the pot to.I think to make it grow faster we should check on them everyday and water them.i think to make them go slower we should water them least and not check on them often.

Reply
Cristian
1/7/2013 11:48:27 am

I think it will take them 3 weeks to grow 5 inches to make them grow faster it will need water and dirt and sun.

Reply
Desiree
1/7/2013 10:57:52 pm

I think the bulbs are going to be fun.
to make it grow slower we to put only a little water on it. But to make it grow faster we should put water twice a week or once a weeks so this is my perscription......

Reply
Adriana
1/7/2013 11:38:15 pm

To make the bulbs grow faster it needs to be in direct sunlight. With plenty of water. To make them grow slower little water and maybe no sunlight. I think it will take the bulbs to grow about 3-6 weeks in the pot.

Reply
Scott
1/8/2013 07:19:39 am

In the pot i think once they start mving out of the soil they are going to lean btkinda of not. what will make the bulbs grow faster is plenty of water and lots of light. to slow the growing process by less water and less light.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.