Ms. Lawrence
11/12/2012 07:03:41 am

http://www.moonconnection.com/moon_phases_calendar.phtml

Reply
karisa
11/12/2012 07:40:39 am

I learned that the moon turns counter clockwise. The phases are the new moon,waxing crescent,1st quarter,waxing gibbes,full moon,waning gibbes,3 rd quarter and the waning crescent. As well we see the same part of the moon every time. It was very hard to make the model the first time.But it was fun when we did the cookie model.

Reply
scott
11/12/2012 07:41:05 am

that as the moon spins around the earth it gets darker then lighter like for ex.the moon starts at new moon then the waxing gibbous and so on.that we xcould check the days and see what the moon is gonna be like ex.the days through nov 1-30 its gonna get lighter after every single day and shows us the moons on every day.

Reply
oscar lopez
11/12/2012 07:47:22 am

I learnd that with the golf ball you can see. it better and the light makes the dark side real and the light side to.

Reply
Desiree milo
11/12/2012 08:04:31 am

When we did the moon phases I learned that the moons go around us I used to think that we're moving around the moon but know that me and my class knows stuff we need to learn thanks to are teachers....Mrs. Lawrence and Mrs gresh they are the best and it was cool doing are thing with the golf balls I learned a lot....

Reply
Ashlynn
11/12/2012 08:18:34 am

The phases of the Moon.
i liked how we learned about the phases of the moon becouse we used the golf balls and we looked at how the sun goes on to the moon and you can see how it reflects. And you can see how it can make the moon lookes diferent. I love lerning about the moon becouse its so interesting! The moon is a wonderful and butiful thing.

Reply
Kaylie :P
11/12/2012 08:29:36 am

Using a golf ball as the moon personally helped me understand better. When i was younger my grandma would buy me a moon calender every year for my birthday. It was fun to see what moon was your birthday, your friends birthday, tomorrow, next Monday just things like that. I'm not really sure what you could learn from it, but the patterns they make or you could use it as a reference.

Reply
Jayce Dorcheus
11/12/2012 08:30:29 am

Today i learned that by using a light and a golf ball that you can reenact the phases of the moon. Today's moon phase is a waning crescent and 1% of the full moon! i also found out that I was born on a first quarter moon phase on October twentieth 2000.My favorite phase is a blue moon because they rarely occur.

Reply
Danny Do
11/12/2012 09:01:15 am

Using the golfball as a demonstration of the moon let us move the golfball around the light.We can see the different phases of the moon as the golfball moves around the light.I also learned that the moon goes counter-clockwise.What we can learn from a moon calendar is when the moon changes phases.We can also know when to prepare when the moon phases changes.

Reply
Joel Guillen
11/12/2012 09:22:00 am

Using the golfball as the moon showed me that the moon isn't always the same every day because it's at least a little bit different evern day. And it also showed how the moon is in certain parts of the Earth; for example: if you are in America and mabye one of your relatives is in say Europe and you say "Hey, do you see that crescent moon?" they won't know what you're talking about because they might be seeing a Full moon or something. From a moon calendar we can learn when to expect any type of moon. Like if you're doing a science fair project with one phase of the moon like the 1st quarter and if you need it for your demonstration then you can look at the moon calendar and find out if it's the same day as the fair so if it's not you can tell your teacher if he/she can move the science fair to another day. The projects were fun!

Reply
Cristian
11/12/2012 09:25:21 am

i learned the many faces of the moon like the Full moon and the new moon , now we know what faces it has and thats really Good..

Reply
Chris Ventura
11/12/2012 10:42:24 am

I learned that the moon does'nt follow your car. I also learned that the moon also changes all the time it starts from the new moon and goes counter clock-wise. I liked using the golf balls becuase we could actually see the moon phases.

Reply
Adriana
11/12/2012 10:48:25 am

I learned that depending on the position and light, the moon will have different phases, and their is a name for all of them !!!

A moon calendar can help us with alot well if it involes the moon, so like if you wanted to know what October 31st moon was going to be you could just go look in the moon calendar and find out if you dont already know.

Reply
Fernanda
11/12/2012 11:25:50 am

I learned that if you go counter clock wise that the light begins to show.The moon calendar is so cool because it tells you how the moon is going to be everyday.I learned from the moon calendar that Its cool because if you show your parents they will be amazed when they see the moon calendar and it's amazing that you know how the moon is going to be today.

Reply
Ashley
11/12/2012 11:49:24 am

It was confusing at first just making the paper model. Because I always thought that if the sun was facing the moon it would be light not dark to us, but using the golf balls it helped me visualize what it really was. the Moon Phases Calender helps you see what phase the moon is going to be. The Moon Calender is very accurate. It is also very easy to learn from and use.

Reply
felisha
11/12/2012 12:34:26 pm

I learned that when you turn the light shines on it in differet ways.and the golf ball phases are like the ones on the chart.And i also learned that the moon isnt always the same every day.And now the phases of the moon make sence to me now.And I also learned how to make and draw the phases of the moon.

Reply
ALex
11/12/2012 11:59:50 pm

It was really really really really really really really really a great time it was a really really really really really like the moon I really liked the progect I want to really like to do it it is really really amazing to really do it. I want to do it all over again.

Reply
nancy:p
11/13/2012 08:46:08 am

I leedthat the moon turns counter-clockwise. It was really fun with the golfballs. I really liked how it turned dark when you tirned it in different postions

Reply
TYLER STOCKS
11/13/2012 09:48:14 am

I think it is better to use the golf balls because you can learn it better.I think that the moon calender is cool becaus.It shows you what the moon phase its going to be today.

Reply
Alessandro
11/15/2012 08:50:56 am

I did this but i guess i have to do it again.Well using the golf ball might be harder than trying to guess which phase of the moon, but using the golf ball was good,because we need to learn the phase or what it look's like instead of guessing.On 2000 something there is going to be two news that would equal a blue moon!Weird right?

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.