alexh
3/11/2013 09:20:48 am

MY country is intesting becouse we have a great tourist attractin its the Eiffel tower which atracts a lot of people becous its amazing how the person built it and FRANCE is called the city of love they have mime's and water canals where people can ride baots and it,s fun to be there .

Reply
Kaylie
3/11/2013 09:45:04 am

My country is Brazil. Brazil is interesting because its the only of it's surrounding countries that speak Portuguese and not Spanish. They call Brazil " The Giant of South America" because it is the largest country on South America. It is the 5th largest nation in the world. Brazilians LOVE sea food, and I think that's cool because I love it too. The countryof Brazil occupies about 48 states of the United States.Wow.

Reply
Oscar :)
3/11/2013 09:46:11 am

I think Spain is interesting because it is the second biggest country in Europe and it is almost the size of Nevada and Utah combined and they won 3 straight fifa world cups ya go Spain.......??????

Reply
Alessandro
3/12/2013 12:44:31 am

Won 2008, 2010, 2012 cups of fifa.

Reply
Danny Do
3/11/2013 10:11:09 am

I chose Vietnam as one of my choices because it was the home of my my original family.Vietnam is such a nice,peaceful,and a beatiful place.I chose Vietnam becuase I wanted to know more about my original families home.I want to learn about how Vietnam struggled in some part of World War 2 and the Vietnam War.I want to learn the farms work in Vietnam.I wanted to learn how Vietnam became a country.Vietnam is interesting,my opinion,because it's really green,peaceful,the beautiful oceans,the farms,my families home,and how Vietnam believed in Buddha.I wanted to learn what exotic animals live in Vietnam.I wanted to learn how rice plants were planted.I wanted to learn a life a famer and how they worked in Vietnam.So those are my reasons why I chose Vietnam for my country report.

Reply
Danny Do
3/11/2013 11:52:45 am

What I really meant was I wanted to learn a life of a farmer and how they worked in Vietnam.

Reply
Cristian A :D
3/11/2013 11:00:15 am

My is country is Brazil. its intersting because its the 5th largest country in the world.And i wonder what kind of animals there are in Brazil.I wonder how they live.I wonder if they have a wendeys over there. i wonder what kind of food they eat.

Reply
jasmine^~^
3/11/2013 11:02:36 am

I think my country is interesting because it has alot of volcanoes. I also think its interesting because my step dad is from there and I csn learn more about it . I also think its interesting cause its the smallest country in central America. Cause the food thats over there I have tried its really good .^~^

Reply
Jayce D
3/11/2013 11:08:08 am

Well I chose Germany because I know that the Volkswagen car company was created in the 1940s. Also Germany has many tourist attractions like the Berlin Wall, Neuschwanstein castle and my top favorite Frauenkirche.

Reply
jayce d
3/11/2013 11:08:49 am

I also did last weeks blog

Reply
tyler
3/11/2013 11:40:53 am

I picked scotland because it has vickings.It also there population was over 5 million.it is also cool and gross that they make hagiss.And there sports are rugby,football (soccer),and tennis.And also picked scotland because thats where my ansasters live.

Reply
Jace Q
3/11/2013 11:53:36 am

My country is interesting because one of their favorite foods is maple syrup. Canada is a really awesome country, their flag has a leaf in the middle. The capital is Ottawa , also the population is over 28 million. Another awesome thing about Canada is their basket ball teams player,Terance Ross, Won the 2013 dunk constest. Thats why I think Canada is really interesting.

Reply
Fernanda
3/11/2013 12:00:34 pm

My country is China.China is interesting because it has alot of different foods and it is really beautiful.China has alot of kinds of animals that we don't see here in Utah.In China they speak a interesting language.In china they celebrate the year of the dragon.

Reply
Adriana
3/11/2013 12:30:37 pm

My country is France, and it is interesting because it has one of the most beautiful sights " The Eiffel Tower " which get about 50,

Reply
Adriana
3/11/2013 12:37:37 pm

,000 visitors each year and of course known as the country of love . The language "French" also is the second most populare language next to English, who is first and before Spanish . Those three languages are in every school form and is a very pleasant sound to hear , and is all over France !!!

Reply
nancy:)
3/11/2013 01:05:42 pm

My country is awesome! I want to learn more about it because thats where both my parents were born. I was there for a while too. So I kinda know some of its stuff. Fast fact: mexicos most famous/favorite sport is soccer. And soccer is called futbol in spanish. One of our holidays is Death day. Wich os called '' El dia de la muerte.'' thats a day where they celebrate the death of there friends pr family. Its not a sad time,but its kind of a partty to celebrate the day they died. Also a party or a dancing thing,is called a '' fiesta ''. Its pretty amazing to learn about our countries. I think wveryone will enjoy it.

Reply
Ashley
3/12/2013 12:45:26 am

5 reason why my country is interesting is: it has the United Kingdom flag in the top left corner because it used to belong to the Great Britain . Another reason why it is interesting/cool is its warmest month is January. Another reason why is that it has koalas and kangaroos there and I love both of those animals . Another one is that one of their Australian dollars equals to 80 U.S pennies. The last interesting fact is that people call Australia The Land Down Under.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.