We have been talking about gods and goddesses, which are also called heroes. Who is your hero? Why? Write 5 complete sentences.
Scott
1/28/2013 07:25:28 am

my hero is Zeus cause he is like my step dad and i would
call him dad and if i'm in trouble i could call him down
and Hades is my hero cause he is the god of war and
if i ever get stuck in war i could call him down and also
Poseidon is my hero cause he is the god of the seas
and i like to so all are my hero.

Reply
Alessandro
1/29/2013 09:14:48 am

Well Hades is the god of the dead second Ares is the god of war

Reply
Oscar the HADES
1/28/2013 07:27:13 am

My hero is Hades or the roman name pluto. Any ways he is my hero because.He is cool and strong.I also think Zeus is pretty awesome.Becuse he has a ball of lightning and thunder.

Reply
Karisa
1/28/2013 07:32:49 am

My hero is my older sister. She may be mean some times, but she cares for me. If I was being bullied she will stand up for me. If you didn't know who my older sister was she's Mia.She knows I love her,but she ignores it.

Reply
alexh
1/28/2013 07:37:19 am

My hero is alway's the leader of the team or pack of the gods like zeus called by his roman name jupiter he is strong also controlls everything in land and sky he also can do what he wants to do with his kingdom and controllhis subjects and make all the rules and mortals honer him and send them meseges.

Reply
Desiree milo
1/28/2013 08:06:50 am

My hero is Zeus he is the God of gods and goddesses. He is my hero because he saved his own city and killed evil stuff. And he saved his brothers and sisters from his father who swallowed them. And shared his powers with his three sisters and two brothers. And his kid's. That was really cool of him to do. And i am happy that i am a goddess.

Reply
Ashlynn
1/28/2013 08:08:52 am

My hero is my dad. I can count on him nomater what. He is my hero becouse wenever im scared he conforts me wenever im sick he gives me medicene or takes me to thae doctors.I know i can count on him wenever one of my toys break he can always fix it nomatter what.When i have a sliver i know i can count on him to get it out.

Reply
Kaylie :P
1/28/2013 08:27:17 am

My parents are my hero's because they adopted me. I was born in California and that's where my birth family lives. If they wouldn't have adopted me I would still live in California, I would be the baby in the family ( I'm the oldest now ) and I wouldn't know all the people I know now. I am so grateful of them, giving me this amazing life I have now!
Thanks Mom and Dad for being my Hero's

Reply
Joel Guillen
1/28/2013 09:25:48 am

First of all a hero is someone who does something you admire. Like a police officer who helps keep a city or state safe. Doctors are also heroes because they help cure you which saves lives. Another is a firefighter who helps turn out fires keeping people like us safe. But my hero(s), the one(s) who I admire most are people who I care about ... are in my community. Like my family, friends, teachers and people who help me and people like me like the people I mentioned are my heroes! I am now Jupiter ( Roman Zeus)!

Reply
Cristian A.
1/28/2013 09:41:22 am

My hero is Helios. Helios is a awesome name. he is awesome and i like it how he's the god of the sun. he's a good guy. sorry could not think of nothing else :(

Reply
Alessandro
1/28/2013 10:03:40 am

My hero is Poseidon.Because he has a trident to make tusnami,earthquakes( i think) and ruler of the seas.I also like how he has a trident to control his waters and earthquakes.Besides he lives in Mt. Olympus that no mortal could climb the mountain.

Nothing could stop this guy! This god must be like one of the top 10 best gods.He must be the good gods on Ancient Greece times, that on a myth about a mother was brushing her daughters hair saying "That we are the beautiful women on earth"I said in my mind "Even the goddess Aphrodite ?".

Reply
Danny Do
1/28/2013 11:38:43 am

My favorite Greek hero is Poseidon.He can control earthquakes and most importantly,the sea.He has an army of sea creatures and sea monsters.Poseidon can create mighty seastorms.Poseidon is Zueses brother.Poseidon is one of the main Greek Gods.Poseidon has a powerful son called Perseus.Poseidon can clash sea's together.What I think about Poseidon is he's brave,noble,filled with pride,and intelligent.That's my reason why my favorite hero is the Greek God Poseidon.

Reply
Jace Q
1/28/2013 12:43:48 pm

My hero is my dad. He is the best, he just barley took me to the Jazz game tonight. When my mom is doing something and cant take me to school he comes home from work to take me. He takes me places when I need him too. He practices baseball, football, and basketball with me.

Reply
TYLER
1/28/2013 11:21:52 pm

My hero is going to be my dad.He has always been there for me he always is nice. He is hard on sports when I'm playing for one he is my dad and my coach so he's going to be hard.And he works hard to take care of me.He is just a great dad and I like spending time with him.

Reply
nancy
1/28/2013 11:35:43 pm

my hero is my dad. Because I can count on him on whatever. Hes an awesome dad! I can count on him in games or any kind of sport I love him! So my dads my hero!

Reply
Adriana
1/28/2013 11:38:04 pm

My hero is my big sister , Trista . She is my hero because she's alway there for me , and she knows how to make me happy , I love how she is so smart and can help me with anything , and even with her broadway shows she'll just stop everything to help me well after she's done pausing it .

Reply
fernanda
1/29/2013 12:10:31 am

My hero is my family because I can always count on them.There always there for me on whatever I need.there always there when im sick,sad or mad.They help me with my work they support me and mt brother.They will always be there for me even when I grow up.

Reply
Chris Ventura
1/30/2013 02:20:20 am

My heroes are my mom and dad. My hero is my mom becquse she makes me feel better when I am sick, she makes me happy when Im sad. My other hero is my dad, he is my hero because he yells at me on the sideline to do better, he takes me to the gym to practice and stay in shape, he is my hero because he does not want me ever to say I can't do it.

Reply
Ashley
1/31/2013 10:32:00 pm

My heroes are my mom and dad. I would never be able to dance if it wasn't for them. Also I wouldn't have my wonderful parents.
My other heroes are my wonderful teachers. I would never know anything if it wasn't for them.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.